CII IWN Karnataka Chapter – Conference on “Diversity and Inclusion”


Home » Event » CII IWN Karnataka Chapter – Conference on “Diversity and Inclusion”


CII IWN Karnataka Chapter had conducted a Conference on “Diversity and Inclusion”, that was scheduled on 05 July 2017 at Hotel Fortune Park, JP Celestial, Bengaluru. Request you kindly if you can upload the attached pictures in the IWN website please. Please find below a brief writ-up on the Conference:
The Conference was focused on Diversity and Inclusion initiatives within Industry and the Institutes context.
The Conference was organized by CII's Indian Women Network (IWN)-Karnataka. The Conference brought diverse perspectives, work experiences and cultures of different industries and explored promising practices that contribute to industry's commitment to enhancing a diverse, welcoming, and inclusive community.
The day-long conference included panel discussions on :
1. Recognizing the paradigm shift in global understanding of Diversity and Inclusion
2. Building an Inclusive Environment through the enablers- Equality, Innovation and Diversity
3. Panel Discussion on Consciousness of Unconscious Bias
4. Workshop on Gender Diversity, Age Diversity and Cultural Diversity
5. Panel Discussion on Including the differently-abled


Ms Geetha Panda Chairwoman, CII-IWN Karnataka Director and Global Capability Lead, GSD Infrastructure Services DXC Technology   Mr Sandeep Kumar Maini Past Chairman, CII Karnataka Chairman Maini Group   Ms Vanitha Datla Chairwoman, IWN Southern Region Vice Chairperson Elico Ltd   Ms Shantha Maheswari* Managing Director, Technology Services Products Industry & Innovation Lead India Inclusion & Diversity Lead Accenture   Dr Githa S Heggde Vice Chairwoman, CII-IWN, Karnataka Dean Research and International Affairs IFIM Business School     Ms Aruna Newton Associate VP, Lead-Diversity and Inclusion Sustainability Reporting & Governance Infosys   Ms Sucharita Eashwar Founder and CEO Catalyst for Women Entrepreneurs   Mr Uma Maheswaran Vice President SAP Labs India Head, Diversity & Inclusion, SAP India   Ms Aparna Khatri Sr. Director, SW Engineering, Hybrid Cloud Engineering Dell EMC   Ms Madhumitha Venkatraman HR Professional and Diversity Head Hindustan Coca Cola Beverages Pvt Ltd   Ms Aruna Newton Associate VP, Lead-Diversity and Inclusion sustainability Reporting & Governance Infosys   Ms Kalpana Margabandhu Consultant and Director (Retd) India CIO Lab and BT/IT Location Executive IBM India Pvt Ltd   Dr Harry C Devasagayam Vice President/CHRO Ascend Telecom Infrastructure Pvt Ltd   Mr Karthik Mulakaluri General Manager-HR Accenture   Ms Hufriz Wadia Partner Kochhar & Co     Mr. Amith Kumar General Manager & Head - Total Rewards 3M India Ltd   Ms Priya Chetty-Rajagopal Executive Director Leadership & Board Practice, RGF Executive Search   Mr Metzen Cherian Director – Talent & Rewards. Volvo India Pvt Ltd   Ms Pooja Rao Program Manager Enable India